Skinny Vanilla Latte

Vanilla Latte

I am a true Starbucks lover. When I became lactose intolerant, I was forced to eschew those other coffee chains that often don’t carry non-dairy options. Several years later and I haven’t looked back. Something about that frothy treat hitting my lips that instantly makes my day better. Since this can be quite the expensive love affair, I decided to start making some drinks at home.

I have consumed a lot of mediocre lattes in my quest for my at-home treat, but here’s what I’ve come up with:
– 2 shots espresso
– 1 c steamed, frothed milk
– 1 tsp simple syrup
– 1/4 tsp vanilla extract

Have something to add?

